Costa Rica Wiki Facts


Costa Rica’s 7 Provinces

Costa Rica has 7 administrative provinces: Alajuela, Cartago, Guanacaste, Heredia, Limon, Puntarenas and  San Jose. Each one of them has its own particularities and attractions: a unique mixture of the ‘pura vida’ culture in the scattered towns and cities, national parks abundant with wildlife and lush greenery, and indigenous people and their traditions are worthwhile exploring. There's a lot of variety in each, both geographically and culturally, each with their own unique highlights.
Local Experts

We live, work & travel in Costa Rica.

Tailored Travel

Every trip is designed for you.

Super Service

5,000+ reviews from dazzled guests.

Ready for the trip of a lifetime? Call us!
(800) 262-1578