Testimonials

Take a look at some of our client reviews below.  Warning: this is a LONG page, as we have a lot of happy customers!  You can see more feedback and photos by following our Facebook Page.

“Bryan – The Club Del Mar was very nice, I was pleased. The guys on the Sunny One and Predator were all pros. Thanks again!”

Ben Verdina – Jaco – May 2013

“Justin – I have to tell you guys that I have fished in several places with multiple captains and nothing compares to this. On Tuesday my son and I each caught 4 sailfish and the crew caught another while we were in a triple hook-up. Yesterday I caught three sails on 30 lb test and my son caught one, again the crew got another on a triple hook-up. Then I caught four sails on 8 lb test (each 80-90 lbs). We each brought in a wahoo at the same time, and amazingly, my son caught two dorado on the same line with a single hook. Never seen anything like it.”

Perry Fell – Playa Conchal – April 2013

“Hi Bryan – I want to thank you for everything you did to arrange our trip. It was fantastic! The Buena Vista Villas was absolutely fabulous and Costa Rica is gorgeous!!!! Our fishing trips were successful and a blast! The catamaran was awesome! And the Manuel Antonio National Park is great! While fishing a Whale Shark surfaced right next to our boat and hung around with us for about 20 minutes!! That was plain amazing!!! We caught 3 roosterfish the first day and 19 big snook on our second day of fishing!!”

Sue & Mike Tenney – Manuel Antonio – March 2013

“Hey Justin – We fished with the Predator, and had 2 double hooks ups. My boys age 14 and 15 landed both sailfish and we were able to get both fish in the boat at the same time. In between we landed another very large sail, so we had a very successful day 5 for 5. Plus the Los Suenos Resort was AWESOME, the people were friendly, the area, is beautiful, the condo we stayed at was large. We also did visit the volcano region and think anybody going to Costa Rica should also include that in their trip. I want to thank all the people at Costa Rica Fishing Pros for helping us have a wonderful trip.”

John Mierzwinski – Los Suenos – Feb 2013

“Hey Justin – We had a great time. I can’t thank you enough for helping me put this memorable vacation together for us. The La Mansion Inn was a great hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was very comfortable. Justin and Pepsi were great! Pepsi was very polite and very determined to help us catch the roosterfish. He was as always was determined to help us catch the sailfish too. John caught two and I caught one.”

Susan Meyer – Quepos – Feb 2013

“Hey Bryan! Just a note to say THANKS for helping us make my dream vacation come true!!! We had a wonderful time!! The Captain was “Rocky” and the mate was his step-son Guapo. We were out about 30 miles in over 1,000 feet of water. Guapo had 6 lines out with bait on and two more lines with teasers. How he kept them straight I still don’t know but he did. The first day I caught 5 sails and 1 Mahi Mahi! All before noon!! I just looked at Isabel and told the Captain “Lets go in, that’s enough”. The Mahi was our dinner that night! Cant beat fresh fish!! The next time I went out Guapo’s friend came out with us. Had even better time. and he was a big help to Guapo too. We caught 8 Sails and 2 dorado. Thanks again for helping making make my dream come true!!!!”
Mike & Isabella Pizzolato – Quepos – Jan 2013

“Bryan – It has been a good trip. The sailfish was even more tired than I was.  Thanks for doing a great job.

Charles Kelly – Los Suenos – Jan 2013

“If I was a author I could write a book! Thank goodness I am not. It was simply one of the best country’s I have ever visited. From the pick up and ALL the way through it was fantastic, you have chosen your team very wisely. The hotels were simply beautiful.  The people of Costa Rica are some of the best on this planet and I really mean that from the bottom of my heart. I cannot and will not speak bad of your country or people, every day was filled with more joy than the previous. It was with a heavy heart that I left Costa Rica and the people that I quickly loved.

A BIG BIG thank you for choosing Tamarindo Sportfishing, big thanks to Petra and a special thanks to Captain Micheal and his brother Lewis, both gentlemen and serious conservationists and brilliant fishermen.

Thomas Bennie from the UK – October 2012

“Bryan – I can’t tell you how much we enjoyed the trip to Costa Rica.. I can’t imagine things being more perfect and you were a big part of that. I would really need a month to see the things I wanted to and that would only include the part of the country we were visiting. What I did see was so beautiful and I didn’t even get to tour a rain forest. There will definitely be a next time if our health holds out and you can rest assured it will be planned through you. I will also send any friends or acquaintances to you.

Take care and enjoy your dream job. What I wouldn’t haven’t given to do what you are when I was young.”

Carolyn & Bill Cummins from Texas – Oct 2012

“Hey Justin! Bryan hooked a 300-pound blue marlin (which, alas, got away). And they caught so much mahi mahi we ate it FOR DAYS — I can’t remember how many, but finally they just had to quit! I’ve attached a couple of photos, including the image with the marlin under water. Thanks again — we want to come back sometime!

Jane Alexander from Mississippi – October 2012

“Hey Chris – Attached are the sailfish pictures. Thanks for planning this for us. Everything was great. We loved Sueno Del Mar, Tamarindo Sportfishing and the area of Costa Rica we stayed in. Maybe we will be back in another 10 yrs !!

Eric & Jaime Broesicke from Pennsylvania – Aug 2012

“Hey Justin – You were great! This was a trip with my son who WAS not that excited about fishing, but Justin found the perfect boat and we had a great day fishing. The Capitan Suizo was a very nice, small, cozy boutique hotel. Good location. We loved fishing on the Sun King! Awesome captain and crew! Great fishing, 3 sail’s in the boat with 4 that got off. Captain wanted to stay out for more. I had to ask HIM to go in (fish wore us out!). GREAT VACATION, GREAT SERVICE!!!! 

Tony Steier from Kentucky – July 2012

“Hi Justin – You did an outstanding job. If you are going to Costa Rica for the first time, just let them help. Costa Rican Vacations understands what it means to be a service company. On the 3rd day we forgot that we were scheduled to fish that morning thinking it was the next day. We received a phone call from the travel agent telling us the boat was waiting. It was only a 5 min jog down the beach to the waiting captain. Now that is service.

Captain Maikel spoke great English and was very personable. We caught two sailfish and many small yellow fin tuna and one wahoo. I would use him anytime. With Captain Jose our goal was to catch rooster and mahi and we caught two of each, plus several amberjack and a few blackfin tuna. I would use you guys again in a heartbeat.

Keith Perry from Oklahoma – July 2012

“Daniel – Pura Vida my friend! The trip was amazing and I can’t thank you enough for all you did for us. I certainly appreciate all your patience!

Resort was good, had its good point and low points, but the people there were the friendliest I’ve ever experienced in my travels! Harry hooked and landed a 350# blue, we saw another so couldn’t have asked for better. Deckhand Willie was awesome!

All the connections were spot on and so friendly! Buddy and I quite possibly will be coming back again next summer, and we will let you know. Thanks again for a memorable vacation!!!!!!”

Mike Hall from Ohio – July 2012

“Bryan – You were awesome. You provided great insight to the location and available activities. Appreciate you preparing a few different options for us before we decided on one and answering all of my questions. The Westin resort was beautiful and all staff members were extremely nice and helpful. The Buena Vista Combo Tour was a great adventure and the guide Franklin was great. The Salsa was a great boat. We enjoyed the catching the few fish that we were able to. The Captian Maikel had great hospitality and was a great angler.

Elizabeth & Peter Herold from Florida – July 2012

“Hey Justin – As you see in the attached pics, we had a great time in Costa Rica fishing and drinking and fishing and drinking. Tirsio was a true pleasure as a guide and fishing mentor at Lago Arenal. In Tamarindo, the Capullo was more than adequate with plenty of shade and room to move around the boat. The captain and mates were all very accommodating and pulled out all stops to find us a lot of fish to pull in. I would recommend this boat to anyone wanting to fish Tamarindo. Chayenne proved to be an expert in sashimi, preparing both tuna and dorado for enjoying on the boat. Looking forward to the next trip!

George Dezo from Texas – June 2012

“Hey Justin! Everything was perfect, could not have been better. The service at the Westin was some of the best I have ever had. We really appreciated Jean Carlos and Franklin, they did a wonderful job. The fishing made the trip! I have already recommended you to friends

Mandi & Don Bonner from Georgia – June 2012

“Hi Daniel! Steve and I enjoyed the trip so much! He was so excited! I haven’t seen him smile that big in a long time. It’s been so long since we have fished we had forgotten how much fun it could be. You should know that we have already been telling everyone about our wonderful trip to Costa Rica and the great time we had fishing with you. The condo was really nice, and we especially enjoyed the view from our lanai. Everyone we dealt with from the transport folks to the waiters and customer service personnel were very professional, friendly and knowledgeable. It was evident that they wanted us to enjoy our visit. Thanks again for taking care of all the details for us!”

Dollie & Steve Harris from Texas – June 2012

“Hi Bryan – Thanks for a great trip. The Westin was amazing. We hooked 9 sails and landed a couple dorados.

Reed & Jana Jackson from Georgia  – June 2012

“Thanks for all your help in planning our trip. La Mansion Inn was well kept, room was cleaned daily; appreciate the flowers/towel art. Breakfast choices were great. Offshore trips were somewhat slow, but the crew still managed to put us on fish (Sailfish, Blue Marlin, Mahi) over the course of 2 days. The crew spoke good English and was very accommodating with food & beverages. Boat was very clean each day. They worked very hard throughout the trip.

Brad & Rebecca Wesolowski from Florida – May 2012

“Hi Bryan – Thanks again for helping us plan an amazing vacation. Attached are a few of our favorite photos. Pura vida!

Connie & Mark Matthews from Florida – May 2012

“We just completed our vacation package that Bryan Andrejko helped us plan and put together in Manuel Antonio  the week of May 1st thru 8th.  We all just wanted to let you know how happy we were with the entire package.  Bryan did an outstanding job and we were satisfied 100% with everything.  The hotel La Mansion was perfect and the entire staff was so friendly and helpful.  We had a fantastic vacation thanks to Bryan he deserves a pat on the back for doing a great job and everything he recommend worked out just fine for our entire group.  Everyone was on time and just made us feel like family.

Good job to Costa Rica Vacations and especially Bryan.  We hope to return someday for another trip to Costa Rica.”

Bob and Sue Carlson from Nevada – April 2012

“First of all, everything went like clockwork – PERFECT.  Everyone was impressed with the service and professionalism of everyone we dealt with each day beginning with the welcoming at the airport and whisking us through Customs & Immigration  to ending with the VIP Lounge upon our departure.  There is a true spirit of teamwork and love of their country by the people there and it shows in everything they do.  Never did we have to wait for anything or ever wonder what was going to happen next.The fishing was great the first day.  They caught 8 tarpon!  You did an excellent job planning for us.  We will definitely recommend you and Costa Rica Fishing Pros to our friends and family that want to visit Costa Rica.  Thank you!”

Steve & Carole Taylor from Texas – April 2012

 

“From the beginning, being met at the airport and being treated “special”, driving up to La Fortuna in our own van with a very personable driver who, by the way, stopped and bought us some of the local mozarella cheese to munch on (delicious!), to being welcomed with an hawaiian punch like drink at our hotels, was all amazing! The Royal Corin pools were very nice and our room overlooking the volcano was just over-the-top! The tours were all very adequate – we saw quite a few animals and met many nice people!
My favorite hotel was the La Mansion Inn. I am so glad you talked me into it! It was very personable, interesting, and the room was just fabulous! There was a shuttle to the beach 4 times a day, and there was a little beach nearby to walk to. And, when I walked to it one morning, there was a group of monkeys moving overhead in the trees as a treat to me. When we had our last breakfast day, iguanas came out on the patio to say goodbye! What a wonderful place! My husband had 3 days of fantastic fishing and we had the hotel cook up fish for us one night – and the price was really reasonable, fish delicious!
Of course we would recommend this trip to everyone we know. Your company is great! When we had any questions or problems, you were called and all was straightened out or rearranged to work out. We loved it! We are already plotting a trip to Panama – would love to cruise through the canal.  Thanks for all of your help in putting this together. I have attached a few pictures.”

Glenn & Ellen Blalock from Montana – Feb 2012

First I must say that Costa Rican Vacations made this vacation one to remember.  The services provided by your company, from pick up in San Jose to pick up in Manuel Antonio, were first rate.  La Mansion Inn was a fantastic venue to enjoy this area of Costa Rica.  The room was fantastic, the view was superb, and the service was exemplary.  Becky thoroughly enjoyed her fishing trips as we caught sailfish, amberjack, and roosterfish.  We will use your company again!”

Marc & Becky Kaplan from North Carolina – Jan 2012

“Hi Bryan – Just wanted to thank you for setting up that vacation, have to say it was one of the best vacations I ever had.  I could not be any happier with the results.  The resort was exceptional and the view was great.  There was quite a bit of rain but luckily it held off till the evening for most days which still allowed me to go out during the day. The staff at the resort were great and I was pleased with their service, I really could not find anything to complain about.  The fishing was outstanding.  Hooking up with a rooster was definitely an experience in it self and you weren’t kidding when you said it be a work out.  Pepsi was a great capt. and really did put me on the fish.  I’m definitely looking to making a return trip in the near future.  As promised here are a few pics and yes believe it or not I got lucky enough and hooked up with a wahoo. You undoubtedly have yourself a repeat customer.”

Keith Chan from Toronto – Nov 2011

“We had an absolutely wonderful time.  The accommodations far surpassed what we expected.  The crew of the Sunny One was fantastic also.  Will forward some pics soon.  Thanks again!!”

Taylor Perdue from North Carolina – Nov 2011

“I want to thank you for the most incredible, fun fishing trip of my life.  I fished three days with Primo and each day was great.  On the third day the conditions were a bit more of a challenge with heavier winds so it wasn’t perfect conditions like the first two days, but we still boated 6 tarpon.  Each one was a half hour fight of incredible runs and jumps.  It was incredible.  The explosions out of the water while fishing with top water lures was amazing.  The service at the lodge was superior.  I’m coming back for sure.  Thanks again for everything.”

Rob Daubert from Texas – Sept 2011

“We had the best time.  We saw lots of wildlife at Cano Negro and the lunch was a good local flavor.  Great crew on the boat, it was an awesome fishing adventure.  Great food & drinks and caught lots of fish.  Keep using them, those guys know how to fish.”

Steve Hix from California – July 2011

“I had a great experience. Pepsi was an awesome guide. Even though the fishing conditions were poor due to all the rain, Pepsi knew how to find the fish and I was able to connect with three nice roosterfish. The biggest was just north of 40 lbs which I was able to land after a 25 minute battle. The fight involved many aerial leaps, a 200 yd reel screaming run, and three dives to the bottom back before we were finally able to snap the picture. Thanks again for all your help lining up the trip, I’ll definitely be back for more.”

Roy Anderson from Minnesota – July 2011
“Our vacation in Costa Rica was wonderful. Everything exceeded my expectations, excellent organization. All hotels were amazing. Grano de Oro was beautiful, Manatus was great, and Arenas del Mar was just wonderful. Primo was great and you could see how dedicated he is. We caught a bunch of tarpon and lost many others, a snook, and even a small shark. Pepsi was a great captain too, we landed two roosterfish which was a goal of mine. I couldn’t have asked for better guides than Pepsi & Primo. Costa Rica was amazing and we hope to come back as soon as possible.”

Gustavo Reolon from Brazil – June 2011

“Hi Bryan – you did a WONDERFUL job setting up our vacation. My husband keeps saying that having everything prearranged is the only way to go. Costa Rica has some of the most beautiful scenery we’ve ever seen. Our two full days of fishing were out of this world!! On Tuesday I caught a 100 lb sailfish and on Thursday Roger caught a 200 pounder. We also caught a number of dorado, a yellow-fin tuna, 3 barracuda, and a big snapper. We also had a wonderful time on the canopy zip-line tour and the river float tour. We will definitely use you again when we go back to Costa Rica and will certainly refer anyone we can. Thanks again for everything.”

Sondra Skaggs from Louisiana – June 2011

“Honestly the trip was flawless. Volcano Lodge had an amazing staff and great location. La Mansion Inn I would recommend as the service was immaculate and view is unparalleled. Justin and Pepsi at Pez Rey were great. We accomplished our goal of roosterfish and they were much bigger than we expected! This was the trip of a lifetime! Thanks for all your hard work.”

Josh Shepard from Florida – June 2011

“Fishing was great. First day one sail and four dorado. Second day 10 dorados and two sails. Third day four sails and four dorados. Great fishing, I will be back.”

Dave Koder from Iowa – May 2011

“I wanted to let you know the trip was great – well planned & professionally executed. Reserva Conchal is a treat – pristine beaches, friendly staff, easy transportation on the resort, and even room service for those nights when you don’t have any energy left after a day of adventuring.

My off-shore fishing was a lot of fun. Michael is expert at teaching you how to read the ocean and spot wildlife. I’d love to fish with him again. The canopy zip-line tour was amazing. I saved the best for last though – kayak fishing with Ralph was the highlight of my trip. His Hobie kayaks are as close as to riding a bike as you can come in a kayak, they were ultra stable in the waves, and left the hands free for fishing. Ralph is a great guide. He not only knows how & where to fish, he is also a great teacher of how to read currents, movements of bait fish, and diving birds. In sum, this was a great vacation. Thanks for putting it together.”

Chris Kearns from Minnesota – May 2011

“It was a dream come true, please let Pepsi know my friends are envious and thanks again! I know you will see a few of them soon.”

Lupe Sosa from Texas – May 2011

“Thank you for everything you arranged for our vacation.  Everything and everyone we encountered in Costa Rica was amazing.  My husband caught a 350 lb blue marlin while we were in Quepos and each time he tells the story the fish gets bigger and the fight more fierce.  We feel we just experienced a dream come true.   You certainly made four people over 60 very happy.  Thank you forever and I plan on proclaiming your praised to everyone I know.”

Anna Jane Hartmaan from Texas – April 2011

“I wanted to personally thank you for your patience, persistence, and performance.  I guess the best I can say to you is “I’LL BE BACK!” and I will be calling you again.  Thanks again for a wonderful time.”

Rand Altemose from Florida – April 2011

“Everything was great.  From the fishing, the accommodations at El Parador, and the canopy zip-line tour… not to mention the staff at all three places.  Costa Rica is so beautiful.  The crew did a great job.  On our first day we caught nine 100+ sailfish and one dorado. I couldn’t have asked for anything better.  The second day was the same as the first, as soon as the lines went out the fishing started.  We got another six sailfish and one more dorado.  They even cleaned the dorado for us to take back to eat for dinner at the resort.  That was the best fish I have ever had!  I can’t wait until we can go again.  Thanks again for a memorable vacation.”

Kris Lucas from Texas – March 2011

“Thank you again for arranging a great vacation for me.  The Buena Vista Combo Tour was one of the best tours I’ve ever taken in my life.  Kayak fishing with Ralph was also tremendous.  I think we caught more and bigger fish than people who went farther out to sea.  Plus it was much cooler in kayaks at ocean level than it would have been in a bigger boat.  In fact, my son Daniel caught a huge mahi-mahi.  Additionally, I was very impressed that all the private transportation you arranged for me was on time.  It was particularly impressive because the one time I relied on the hotel transportation it was 30 minutes late.  We  had a wonderful vacation and everything you did was perfect.”

Marty Fuchs from Washington D.C. – March 2011

“Wow! It was everything you said it would be and more.  We are already saying we want to go back and do it again.  Everything went smooth as silk.  Paradisus Playa Conchal Resort treated us like royalty.  The food & drinks were excellent. The restaurant help was were gracious and encouraged our Spanish conversation.  The whole atmosphere was very friendly and well mannered.  We can’t say enough about our charter aboard the Talking Fish.  The crew and Captain Randy made the vacation!  They were committed to showing us a good time.  We got some grouper and a 250 lb blue marlin!  You did a great job putting our vacation together and we felt we made a new friend in you!”

Chris and Larry Foxx from Indiana – February 2011

“We all had a wonderful time there and especially enjoyed our stay at the condo.  We didn’t even go out much due to the fully equipped kitchen because we cooked a lot of our own meals and mixed our own drinks!  The bedrooms were spacious, the beds were so comfortable, and it was a bonus that every got their own bathroom.  Needless to say, staying in the condo was a great idea and we all agreed that was the way to go.

Our activities were spot on!  Great first day of fishing for everyone with 5 sailfish.  The zip-line was awesome!!  I can’t say enough about the Los Suenos Resort.  The place was beautiful and had everything we needed.  We all agreed that CR deserves a second trip and you will be the first person we call when we go back.  Thanks for everything and for making our trip memorable.”

David Douglass from Illinios – February 2011

“It was an awesome trip.  The Falls was great and so was the boat. Everything happened like clock work. Thank you for the best vacation to date.”

Charlie Noakes from Colorado – February 2011

“Thanks for putting together the perfect trip.  Our canopy tour was awesome!!  We caught 14 sailfish on Tuesday – that’s 27 sailfish in two days! Will send videos & pics soon.  Thanks for everything!”

Joe Wasson from Kentucky – February 2011

“Great trip! 2 marlin, 4 sailfish, and a 40 lb dorado.  Good Day Too was a great experience with a great captain and crew.  Very professional!”

Keith Harris from Florida – February 2011

“I wanted to thank you personally for all of the help and service you and your staff provided for our Costa Rica vacation.  The whole trip was flawless and that is saying a lot when 9 people from different backgrounds have zero complaints about the resort, the condos, the hospitality, the golf course, the restaurants and the fishing.  The marlin were waiting, we caught 7 stripers, 9 sails, and 2 tuna (delicious).  Won some money at the casino and broke 90 on the La Iguana Golf Course.  Thanks again.

Robert Ryan from Louisiana – January 2011

“Our vacation was literally the trip of a lifetime for me and my family.  You truly made very aspect of our vacation very easy and had all of your ducks in a row. So I guess let me start here with the fishing… HOLY $*&#… Walton, Christien, and Jose are the three fishiest guys I have ever been around on the water.  They worked their tails off every second that we were on the boat trying to give us the best experience possible, which they did.  The first day we hooked up 3 sailfish in the first 40 minutes.  Here are our totals for the two days:

Day 1: 4 sailfish, 2 dorado, and raised three marlin (one straightened the hook and a 400 lb blue spit the hook 30 yds behind the boat)

Day 2: 4 sailfish, 2 striped marlin, and 1 blue marlin.  We also raised two more sailfish and another marlin who was stingy.

I can not believe the amount of fish we saw and or caught during the two days.  I will say it again, we literally had the time of our lives.. so much that my parents want to move down there now!   Thanks again!”

JB Cox from Texas – December 2010

“The vacation went great. Emily and I got engaged, we caught a marlin, and we had a wonderful time zip-lining through the canopy.  It was the best vacation I have ever been on and everyone associated with the vacation was just fantastic.  Club del Sol was perfect and it was a short taxi ride from everywhere.  I felt we got a much better Costa Rican experience there.  The driver, Harry, was great.  The captain and mate were great too. Thank you so much for a most memorable vacation.”

Captain US Army Ranger Bill Brine from Pennsylvania – December 2010

“Hi Chris!  The vacation was great.  I was able to fish all three scheduled trips and caught some great fish.  We will definitely plan a return trip in the future and will highly recommend you and the Buena Vista Villas to our friends.  Thanks again for all your assistance in putting together a very memorable vacation for us.  Wishing you and yours a very happy & prosperous New Year.

Dr. Felix and Sharon Allen, from Alabama – December 2010

“We had a fabulous time.  Primo the guide was absolutely fantastic.  We can’t say enough great things about him. I’ve attached some of our fishing photos.  Randy’s main reason for going there was to catch a tarpon and he got what he wanted.  I have to laugh, he’s still complaining about a sore arm.  Tough life.”

Sharon & Randy Grahame from Illinois – November 2010

“Where do I start?  Everything was first class, great choice Chris.  Thank you. Two thumbs up to the crew of the Talking Fish – Captain Randy, Willie – love to watch them work.  We caught a variety of fish, our last trip we brought in about 650 lbs of yellow-fin tuna in 2.5 hours.  Damn that was fun.  The golf course is one of the nicest I have ever played, the fairway grass is different than what I’m used to playing on.  The whole team at the golf course from the grounds keepers to the pro shop were awesome.  The condo was great, nice rooms, awesome views.  Thank you Chris for everything”

Dean Coxen from Alberta – November 2010

“Once again I had a great time.  The folks at the Diria were awesome.  Michael was a great captain and a really cool guy, I enjoyed fishing with him!  The fishing was epic!  We both caught a blue marlin, mine was about 275 lbs while his was probably over 300 lbs.  We also caught two yellow-fins, a nice wahoo, a bunch of bonitos, grouper, and a mackerel.  I’ve never trolled like that so it was pretty narly when a marlin or sail would come into the spread.  Great trip, everything fit into place nicely.”

Sam Thompson from Iowa – September 2010

“Absolutely one of the best vacations I have ever had.  The accommodations at Buena Vista Villas were nothing less than spectacular.  My expectations were exceeded on almost everything.  The promptness of everyone was amazing. The people were wonderful.  Fishing was absolutely good.  We caught several sails, a marlin, yellow-fin tuna, bonito, two big wahoo, and a dorado.  You guys do excellent work and I would definitely recommend you to anyone.  Thanks again for your work and pay my compliments to everyone involved.  You guys are a class act and worth the expenditures.”

Eddie Guzman from Nevada – June 2010

“Thanks so much for putting together our vacation package for us!  We had a wonderful time.  Everyone you put us in contact with went way beyond their regular duties.  The Finca Rosa Blaca was fabulous!!!  That is my all-time favorite place to stay!  Loved it!  The La Mansion Inn and it’s employees could not have been better.  We have no complaints what-so-ever about any place or anyone.  Great job.  We will use you again next year and have already passed your name on on to others.”

Debi & Bill Nase from New Jersey – June 2010

“We had an amazing time.  The Conchal Resort was one of the nicest we have been to – great food, great service, and beautiful beach.  The fishing was world class like you said.  We caught 9 sailfish, a 250 lb black marlin, two big roosterfish, several large jacks, and four mackeral.  The crew was extremely professional and fished hard.  They kept giving us beer after every fish we caught but we had to stop drinking because we were catching so many!  Thanks again.”

Paul Curran from Wisconsin – May 2010

“Here is a picture of me with my first roosterfish. You and your people did a fine job for us, everything went smoothly and the trip was hassle free for us.  The Buena Vista Villas was one of the nicest places that we have stayed.”
George Mayhew from Ohio – April 2010

“We really enjoyed La Mansion Inn.  Great room with terrific view, excellent service and food.  One day we had a toucan land in the tree next to us and we could always see monkeys in the trees below us.  The fishing with Blue Pearl was great, considering overall that other boats were not catching much.  One day I landed 5 sailfish and a huge dorado.”

Reid Crawshaw from Florida – April 2010

“We had a wonderful time and experience fishing.  The guide, Primo, was great for us and good to us.  Also the waiter at Hotel Manatus, Sergio, was extremely polite and caring.  Everyone went out of their way to be extra good to us.  We caught two tarpon a piece and I caught two snook.  Thanks for a good tour.”

Randy Hansen & Dennis Boyd from South Dakota – March 2010

“We had a great time in Costa Rica!  Everything was terrific and La Mansion was beautiful!  The staff was very nice and helpful and the food was first class!  The weather?  Only sunny and high 80′s every day!  The captain and first mate were terrific, they fed us and were very helpful.  We really enjoyed the zip-line tour, ATVs, white water rafting, and jet skiing.  We were always picked up on time and things could not have been any better organized.”

Bob Smouse from New York – February 2010

“Chris, thanks for everything.  Most everything was as good as we expected or better.  The facility and fishing boats were excellent and professional.  We caught 11 sailfish, 11 mahi-mahi, 3 jacks, and 2 bonitos in three days.  We saw, raised, and hooked lots more sails but they were not legal catches.  Los Suenos is a beautiful resort.  Having internet in the condo was great.”

Todd Kaplan from Florida – January 2010

“Wanted to let you know we had a fabulous time in Costa Rica.  The resort was very nice and the fishing and tours you set up were terrific.  We added a couple of things during our free time, went kayak fishing with Ralph again (he is awesome!) and went up the estuary in a boat.  Feel free to use us as a reference in the future.  You did a great job.”

Adam & Jennifer Hagenston from Missouri – Dec 2009

“I really enjoyed the trip; the condo was awesome and the people were very nice.  I would like to thank you and the staff for everything and I will be going back.  I had an awesome time.  Captain Randy and his deck hands were great to be around and I will see them again.  Thanks again and tell everyone involved thank you.”

Oscar Cortes & Tito Villarreal from Texas – September 2009

“Best trip ever, and we have been numerous places.  12 sailfish, 10  mahi mahi, and 4 yellow-fin tuna.  Will send pictures and more details later.  Thanks once again!!”

Dale Taska from Texas – June 2009

“The hubby caught 3 sails, I caught one.  We both caught one roosterfish a piece.  We caught more mahi-mahi than I can count!  I know I caught two bull dolphins and the rest were female.  The roosters were so much fun to wrestle with.  We had a great time and the condo was beautiful and quiet.  We are hoping to plan another trip next year with my cousin, his wife and daughter, and another couple and their kids – so 10 total I think.  So of course we will need a bigger condo, but we definitely want to fish with Raphael, Freddie, and Josiah again. “

Kristie Stokes from Florida – June 2009

Chris, The trip was excellent! As you know we were going on this trip for fishing and Costa Rica didn’t disappoint! Four sailfish, numerous huge Yellow Fin Tuna and Grouper galore. The amazing thing was we were able to catch all of this only 4-10 miles off shore. The Reserva Conchal was incredible. The condo was spacious and had a great porch overlooking the beautiful golf course, resort and ocean. We also enjoyed the personal transfers to each off resort location. The resort amenities were also was excellent and if you have the opportunity eat at the “Beach Club” the food and service is a 10! Thanks again for putting this together and I would recommend your services to any one and already have recommended to a few friends.”

Greg Griffin from South Carolina – May 2009

I just wanted to say THANK YOU.  Our group had a great time in Costa Rica fishing this last week.  We caught and released a total of 69 sailfish, 1 marlin, 2 roosterfish and kept 6 yellowfin tuna and 3 dorado.  We had no problems while there and your people were very helpful when we needed any info or anything else.  The lady who met us at the airport and took us through customs and immigration was a great help as well. Thanks again

Phillip Arnold from New Mexico – April 2009

“Thought you would like to see the roster, needless to say we did some real fishing!  Tony caught a dorado – we at that for two days.  We also caught a roosterfish and lots of red spotted snapper.  We ate six of those.  We also landed 15 sailfish.  I landed two by myself.  Weight about 130 lbs with no back pain!!  The temp was about 100 degrees but the pool at teh beach club was great.  The condo was huge. Had coffe on the veranda each day!  All is well and we had a wonderufl vacation.  Will try to get the sailfish pics to you but I do procrastinate.  Many thanks.

Helen Kuruc & Tony Kacznarczyk from New Jersey – April 2009

Chris – Off the chart fun!! I am trying to get back around X-mas as well as a guys trip.  The fishing was out standing! On our day out we got 6 very large pacific sails, we mounted one of them, and I capped it off with a 400 lb marlin! Great fun had by all. When we come back I will definitely be contacting you and we will for sure want the Spanish Fly again. Captain Dan was one of the best I have seen and the crew was outstanding. My wife and kids had a blast!

Charlie Bolton from Georgia – April 2009

We really loved Club Del Mar and found they had another room open so we decided to go back there to finish our trip.  We absolutely loved that place as there was no one on the the beach near the hotel and it was very quiet, but still close enough to grocery stores, etc.  We spent little time in Jaco.  We spent quite a bit of time in Los Suenos which we loved and would like to maybe checkout for a couple nights on a future trip.  I’m sure this doesn’t come as a big surprise, but I could live there.

Brian Burns from Ohio – March 2009 

Chris – We were very lucky fishing. We caught 14 sails, 1 marlin, and 2 tuna in 2 days.  We were very happy with the captain and the mate.  Overall the vacation was great. I’m thinking of going back after Thanksgiving with my sons to do some fishing.

Daniel Miller from New Jersey – March 2009

Dear Chris – I must say when I first contacted you I was uncertain about using an agency we knew so little about. However, I liked that you included your photo when you first emailed me and I liked how attentive your company was to our needs. I spent weeks trying to plan this vacation myself and I am so glad I didn’t. I have to hand it to you, you picked all the right hotels, great transportation and great tour guides.  The document you sent with step by step instructions on what would happen when we arrived made us feel more comfortable since it was our first trip out of the country. Everything went smooth and seeing at least 50 people standing outside the airport trying to arrange a ride also reassured me that we did the right thing by booking with you. Also once we saw how folks drive in San Jose I was even more grateful we had drivers for everything.

The trip to the Silver King Lodge was incredible, the food was amazing and we caught lots of fish. Our guide’s name was Clifford and I can’t say enough about him, he was terrific. His advice on landing tarpon was invaluable. When we talked to the on-site manager, Brent, he said the average ratio is 1 in 7 fish are landed but with Clifford’s help we only lost one BIG tarpon. I hooked one that was over 200 lbs.  We saw him jump twice then he headed for the ocean. Due to the rough water we couldn’t go after him, just bad luck. We landed 2 Jack, 2 barracuda, 1 cubera snapper, 3 tarpon ranging 80-130 lbs. I really understood the value of Clifford’s advice on the last day when we saw other boats near us (from other resorts) lose 4 medium sized tarpon (around 60-80 lbs). We really appreciated the above and beyond service they provide! I truly hope to go back there some day soon!!! 

Christy & Allen Hyre from Maryland – Feb 2009 

Hey Chris – We had a fantastic time and I can’t thank you enough. You and the staff at Stay In Costa Rica were some of the most courteous and professional I’ve ever dealt with. I have lot’s of pictures that I will be sending to you in the near future and I would be happy to give a testimonial. We now consider our fishing crew personal friends and would love to fish with them again.  In addition, I’ve already referred your service to many friends and you should hear from them soon, as well as a group that would like you to contact them now. Thank you again!

Justin Linquist from California – January  2009

Chris – We just wanted to tell you thanks for all your help with our vacation.  We had an awesome time and can’t wait to come back.

Charlotte Wasia from Idaho – January  2009

Hello Chris. Our trip to Costa Rica was a huge success! We loved the Condo. The staff,restaurants and pool areas were fantastic. The crew of the boat we fished on were very knowledgeable and friendly. Fishing was a little slow the first day, but we made up for it on the following two. Caught a total of nine sails, six dorado and two tuna. A good time was had by all. Thanks for all your help.

James Farnam from Alaska – December 2008

Hi Chris – The trip was all I hoped for and more. Everything went off without a hitch from the time I landed in San Jose right to the very end. All the services were prompt and right on time from the friendly transfers, meet and greet, local flights to Tamarindo, and the hotel accommodations were exceptional.

The fishing was superb, the Capt. Michael Rodriguez was exceptional. I could tell this by his boat handling skills the first day when we tied into a 500 lb Blue Marlin, that fish dam near destroyed me. It took about an hour to bring him boatside and revive and release him. My body, back, and arms paid a hefty price and I obviously was not in condition to battle a more than worthy opponent. Hell when Michael reset the rods you gotta know what was going through mind, ‘Lord Jesus I don’t want to see another one of those today. It was fun and I loved it!

We got into our share of Mahi Mahi, Rooster Fish, Yellow fin Tuna, Grouper, Red Snapper and some of those pesky Stick Fish that like to strip the mackerel off your baited plugs. Pound for pound as you told me, those Roosterfish will test ones endurance and stamina. We landed 4 but lost 2 others. Never jigged for fish over 400 ft. of water either, 7 snell hooks baited with squid. Hauling up 4-5 fish approx. 8-12 lbs a piece from 400 ft. can be quite a work out as I can attest . I’ll attach a few photos but to my disappointment I have none of the Big Blue to show. Thanks for putting together a very memorable experience Chris, I gotta do it again. Merry Xmas.

Ron Wells from Toronto, Canada – November 2008

Hey Chris! Our vacation was absolutely amazing and went perfect. The hotels were beautiful and everyone was so nice and helpful. We will definitely be returning for another trip in the future. Thank you so much for everything and all your help. I cannot tell you how much this trip meant to the two of us and how wonderful it was that it went so smooth and as planned. I have attached some fishing pictures. Thank you again for everything!

Sarah McMichael & Travis Hall from California – November 2008

“Hi Chris! I wanted to send you a couple pics of the fish I caught with Ralph last week. The trip was great and the fishing was excellent! Thanks for hooking me up with Ralph. His knowledge of the fishing techniques needed in Costa Rica via kayak are first rate! I plan on doing this again as soon as I can.”

Bill Tuomela from Florida – June 2008

“The Buena Vista Villas was superb!  Beatifully designed and decorated and with spectacular views. Our concierge, Kleber Cruz, was great. The Arenal Lodge was nice, the location was great and views of the volcano were spectacular.  Nice pool and grounds with trails and a very pretty butterffly garden. All your drivers were great.  The zip lining with the horse back riding was lot’s of fun and the rapelling was as well (they really do a great job including a very good lunch). The fishing was very good as we got 3 sailfish and 5 or 6 tuna over our 2 days.  I have gone out on a number of charters in the states and in the Caribbean and would highly recommend capt Juan Carlos and the Blue Pearl. He worked hard and caught as many or more fish than the others out there.”

Mark Dephillips from Pennsylvania – March 2008

“The only disappointment was not meeting up with you!  This was one of the best trips I have ever taken.  The attention to detail & logistics were spot-on!  Our fishing was wonderful – we had a guy named Danny Rauz on the boat with us the first day.  He was the best “mate” I have ever had on a boat – he was prepared for anything, spoke good English, and really new how work with my fly fishing. On my last day I finally got a sail on my fly rod…a lifelong dream! I will refer all of my fishing buddies & fly fishing shops I deal with to you! Thank you again for making this trip a reality.“

Dan Hansen from Georgia – Feburary 2008

“The Tulemar property is a truly awesome place. The view from the Casa, the service from the staff, the food at the restaurant, the location. I really don’t know how you could improve it. We will be back next year in January. Some might consider the trip to Manuel Antonio from the airport lengthy, but we enjoyed every minute of it. Costa Rica is such a beautiful country. Granted the roads could be improved some, and the new bridges along the coast will be a great help, but, I would suggest to people, relax and appreciate it, after all you’re on vacation. Trying to build better roads through the mountains would be too much of an impact on the land. Sorry Chris, I don’t know how you could improve it. If it was any better we could not have left. We’ll be back. On a scale of 1-10 I’d give it a 12″

Gary & Melinda Falgout from Lousiana -Feburary 2008

“The Club del Mar was one of the nicest / best places we have ever stayed. The staff was so nice, the rooms were top of the line. We can not wait to go back. Fishing was excellent! We wish we had more time to do more tours, but there’s always next year.

Lauren Fox from Georgia – Feburary 2008

“It was so amazing.  Everything was perfect !!  The folks couldn’t have been nicer and everyone was on the ball as far as our itinerary went.  We got to take advantage of both boats so it was fine. No problems there at all.  We took our catch to MarLuna one nite and Gran Escape one nite.  We also ate at the plane and at the hotel.  Our fav by far was Gran Escape.  The folks on the boats and the guys who run it were just the best.  They really could not have been more hospitable.  I think we can say that for the whole country !  Our son went out with the locals who worked at our hotel bar so they all had a really fun time partying.  It was great for all of us.”

Karen & Bob Townsend from Texas – January 2008

“Every one of the tour leaders was engaging, and friendly and highly knowledgeable. They knew how to add just the right things to the trip to make it fun for the kids and adults. I can’t really think of anything that could have improved the experience. On a scale of 1-10 (ten being best) how would you rate your vacation experience? a million!!!! This was the best vacation! 10! “

David Band from Maryland – August 2006

“The volcano exploded right after we caught a fish so I took a picture in front of it. You can see the smoke and the fish!!! Thanks again for everything.”

Amber Barry from Oklahoma City, OK

“I enjoyed the kayak fishing very much… Ralph is really into fishing which makes it very good… the only problem was the wind which made things difficult at best but Ralph and I still made do quite well. I would recommend this tour to any person who knows how to fish…”

Mark Hyner from Bluffton, SC

“I wanted you to know how very, very much I appreciate all your help and all your suggestions because they worked out INCREDIBLY. Thank-you, my trip was sensational. I have to send you pictures especially the fishing trip. I caught a 50lb rooster fish. The “Talking Fish” boat absolutely rocked. Due to this, I have given your email to quite a few friends of mine to contact you regarding their trip to Costa Rica. So if you get emails for a trip, they are people I have referred to you. I know you’ll set up a great time for them. I will definitely be in contact again when we come back for another trip.”

Nanette Parris from Palm Harbor, FL

“The trip was awesome. We caught 6 roosters from 60lbs to 80lbs. The boat crew were great. They made sure we had fun and went to where the fish were. This was not resort fishing, it was the real deal.”

Torey Kimberl from Atlanta, GA – April 2007